Eastside Cannery

Hot
 
3.7 (18)
2999 0 10 0 0 0

User reviews

7 reviews with 3 stars

18 reviews

 
(2)
 
(9)
 
(7)
2 stars
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Overall rating 
 
3.7
Slots 
 
3.6  (18)
Table Games 
 
3.6  (16)
Customer Service 
 
4.1  (18)
Player's Club 
 
3.8  (18)
Gaming Atmosphere 
 
3.6  (18)
Amenities or Hotel 
 
3.5  (18)
Food & Drink 
 
3.6  (18)
Back to Listing
Ratings
Slots
Table Games
Customer Service
Player's Club
Gaming Atmosphere
Amenities or Hotel
Food & Drink
Comments
7 results - showing 1 - 5
1 2
Ordering
Video Poker upgrade
(Updated: December 04, 2013)
Overall rating 
 
3.2
Slots 
 
4.0
Table Games 
 
3.0
Customer Service 
 
3.0
Player's Club 
 
3.0
Gaming Atmosphere 
 
3.0
Amenities or Hotel 
 
3.0
Food & Drink 
 
3.0
Sometime since my last visit, 5 video poker (VP) machines near Marilyn's lounge were upgraded. These machines now offer full pay schedules at the 25 cent level that include Double Bonus (100.17%), 9/6/90 JOB (100%), Double Double Bonus (99.96%), and NSUD (99.73%). Also available at the 5 and 10 cent level are 10-coin NSUD. $4 coin-in are required to earn 1 point on these machines and they are excluded from point multipliers. The bank of 10 coin droppers with 9/6 JOB are still available, but those
do not award any slot club points.
FW
Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 0 0
No respect
(Updated: January 25, 2013)
Overall rating 
 
3.0
Slots 
 
3.0
Table Games 
 
2.0
Customer Service 
 
4.0
Player's Club 
 
4.0
Gaming Atmosphere 
 
3.0
Amenities or Hotel 
 
2.0
Food & Drink 
 
3.0
We frequently dine at Carve which is like Rodney Dangerfield in that it gets no respect. On our most recent visit we received a basket of delicious bread and then shared our usual spinach salad that included baby leaves, a warm bacon dressing, and mushrooms For entrees we each ordered a junior cut of prime rib done medium rare and shared a sweet potato with maple butter. The food and service continue to be above average and prices are moderate. Bargain hunters may want to purchase a restaurant.com gift certificate.
W
Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 0 0
Good coffee shop
(Updated: January 22, 2013)
Overall rating 
 
3.2
Slots 
 
2.0
Table Games 
 
3.0
Customer Service 
 
4.0
Player's Club 
 
4.0
Gaming Atmosphere 
 
3.0
Amenities or Hotel 
 
3.0
Food & Drink 
 
3.0
If you happen to be staying at the Eastside Cannery, Snaps coffee shop is worth a visit. We have dined there 3 times for breakfast and enjoyed each our meals. There are usually one or monthly specials that may be found on the casino’s website under “Dining” and then look for “Eat & Drink Specials”. For the current (January 2013) month a $3.99 M-F breakfast special is offered that includes a choice of bacon or sausage, hash browns and toast, but you must purchase a beverage. There is also a $9.99 prime rib special available (see website for details).
W
Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 0 0
Casa Coscina
(Updated: August 15, 2012)
Overall rating 
 
3.0
Slots 
 
3.0
Table Games 
 
3.0
Customer Service 
 
4.0
Player's Club 
 
3.0
Gaming Atmosphere 
 
3.0
Amenities or Hotel 
 
2.0
Food & Drink 
 
3.0
Casa Coscina is the Eastside’s Tex-Mex restaurant. On our first and only visit, we started off with Mango Margaritas (4 Sips out of a possible 5), the obligatory salsas and chips and a delicious tortilla soup. Our entrees were Red Snapper Coscina - sautéed red snapper filet with a zesty tomato and cilantro sauce accompanied by rice and homemade refried beans. A picture of our entrees may be located in Webster’s Dictionary under the page headed “Mediocre”. We concluded the meal by sharing a caramel flan that was very dense, but mildly tasty. ($7, Comps, 1.5 out of 5 Forks)

The restaurant is open Fri-Tue for dinner. Check the website under promotions for the current special. This month's (August) is a $9.99 chile relleno & chicken enchilada dinner that includes soup, rice and refried beans. Add a Corona or margarita for just $2 more.

W
Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 0 0
Coin droppers
(Updated: July 24, 2012)
Overall rating 
 
3.3
Slots 
 
3.0
Table Games 
 
3.0
Customer Service 
 
4.0
Player's Club 
 
4.0
Gaming Atmosphere 
 
3.0
Amenities or Hotel 
 
3.0
Food & Drink 
 
3.0
When the casino opened, a very competitive and liberal inventory of FP video poker was offered, but a few years later the schedules were downgraded. For awhile the only playable VP were the quarter 9/6 JOB coin-droppers located in classic slots room that had been rescued from the former Nevada Palace. About a month ago, (5) 25¢ machines with 100.17% DB, 100.00% JoB, 99.73% NSUD, 99.66% BP, and 99.58% TDB were added. These are located near Marilyn's Lounge and require $4 to earn one point.
W
Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 0 0
7 results - showing 1 - 5
1 2
 

American Casino Guide Book