Monarch Casino Black Hawk

Hot
 
1.6 (8)
7040 0 6 0 0 0

User reviews

8 reviews
5 stars
 
0%
 
13%
3 stars
 
0%
 
25%
 
63%
Overall rating
 
1.6
Slots
 
1.9(8)
Table Games
 
1.5(8)
Customer Service
 
1.5(8)
Player's Club
 
1.8(8)
Gaming Atmosphere
 
1.6(8)
Amenities or Hotel
 
1.4(7)
Food & Drink
 
1.8(8)
Back to Listing
Ratings
Slots
Table Games
Customer Service
Player's Club
Gaming Atmosphere
Amenities or Hotel
Food & Drink
Comments
8 results - showing 1 - 5
1 2
Ordering
Where do i Start?
(Updated: December 11, 2012)
Overall rating
 
1.3
Slots
 
2.0
Table Games
 
1.0
Customer Service
 
1.0
Player's Club
 
1.0
Gaming Atmosphere
 
1.0
Amenities or Hotel
 
1.0
Food & Drink
 
2.0
The Monarch Casino Black Hawk was formerly known as the Riviera Black Hawk and the following review was written about the previous casino. The new Monarch Casino opened in April 2012 - The first Casino you come to in the Black Hawk area, and the worst Casino there. Wow really disappointed. I would rather go to an Indian Casino and know I am going to lose, rather than play here.
B
Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 6 3
I have been to better casinos
(Updated: December 11, 2012)
Overall rating
 
1.0
Slots
 
1.0
Table Games
 
1.0
Customer Service
 
1.0
Player's Club
 
1.0
Gaming Atmosphere
 
1.0
Amenities or Hotel
 
1.0
Food & Drink
 
1.0
The Monarch Casino Black Hawk was formerly known as the Riviera Black Hawk and the following review was written about the previous casino. The new Monarch Casino opened in April 2012 - I agree with the other people - the old casino was better.
D
Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 6 3
Used to be Better
(Updated: December 11, 2012)
Overall rating
 
2.0
Slots
 
2.0
Table Games
 
2.0
Customer Service
 
2.0
Player's Club
 
2.0
Gaming Atmosphere
 
2.0
Amenities or Hotel
 
2.0
Food & Drink
 
2.0
The Monarch Casino Black Hawk was formerly known as the Riviera Black Hawk and the following review was written about the previous casino. The new Monarch Casino opened in April 2012 - I used to love gambling at the Riviera - they had great nickel VP - but about a year ago they made some major changes. They either took out the good nickel VP machines or drastically changed the pay tables; they also replaced many of their slots and now have primarily penny slots. Their buffet is only fair, although the crab legs on the dinner buffet are very good. The other eating option is a small deli on the lower level. I haven't eaten there recently but when I did it was o.k.
T
3 reviews
Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 5 2
Don't come to the Monarch
(Updated: April 27, 2017)
Overall rating
 
1.6
Slots
 
1.0
Table Games
 
1.0
Customer Service
 
1.0
Player's Club
 
2.0
Gaming Atmosphere
 
2.0
Amenities or Hotel
 
3.0
Food & Drink
 
1.0
I beg all who have options not to come here as they have the worst customer service ! Do not make the mistake of trying to ask for customer service when the machine doesn't work or the volume is off or the system will not function properly. Prepare to be scolded by bartenders / kitchen staff / security. Don't expect to get help when you have to speak to Joe the manager either ! 
SA
Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 3 0
Much better places to play at
(Updated: December 11, 2012)
Overall rating
 
1.3
Slots
 
2.0
Table Games
 
1.0
Customer Service
 
1.0
Player's Club
 
2.0
Gaming Atmosphere
 
1.0
Amenities or Hotel
 
1.0
Food & Drink
 
1.0
The Monarch Casino Black Hawk was formerly known as the Riviera Black Hawk and the following review was written about the previous casino. The new Monarch Casino opened in April 2012 - Let me start off by saying that there are a lot of better places to play at than the Riviera. When I arrived I was looking forward to playing at the Riviera since I never played there before. But the 1st table I walked up to and started playing the dealer was pretty rude. So I played a few hands and left thinking maybe that dealer just had a bad day. Then, I went up to the buffet and the lady at the register was really rude as well so I just left and went to the Ameristar Casino and had a great time.
B
Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 4 3
8 results - showing 1 - 5
1 2

Title